39 Weeks Pregnant

IMG_1654We have made it to the end!  It’s weird in the beginning time went so slow… then once we hit that half way point things started to really move.  Now that we are in the last week.. time is slowing down again! Patiently awaiting THAT moment when birthing time really starts…

I still feel really good.  I had some back pain happening around week 32ish but I saw an pre-natal acupunturist and after once treatment it literally disappeared and hasn’t been back since.  I’m still working out 5 days a week- all weights but still interval training.  I feel good.  I am sleeping good.  I really can’t complain.  I am still not running due to having some PSD but my heart rate still climbs well into the 160’s and 170’s BPM during my HIIT weight workouts.  Up until 34 weeks (when I was still able to run/spin) I would be able to take my heart rate into the 180’s still- not an issue.  Keeping my fitness up the whole pregnancy seriously has made such a positive impact on every part of my pregnancy. I hope to report that it will do the same in my birthing time as well! Stay tuned 🙂

I have gained 23 pounds! My belly feels HUGE but I only really feel big in my mid-section and a little in my butt i think or so my husband says lol 🙂

I am looking forward to birthing time.  I have spent so much time preparing and getting my mind body soul and baby ready for this.  I am looking forward to the big day! I have had lots of PMS type cramping and braxton hick contractions that are filled with a lot more pressure than they ever have been.  Hopefully that is my body and baby preparing for birth.  Our official due date is Saturday April 25.  I have a feeling he will be arriving on that exact day, but who knows!

Xo

Leave a comment