Haters Gonna Hate

giphy1

I can’t be the only one out there that has this HUGE pet peeve, at least please God tell me its not just ME.

Here is what I don’t get.  When people (my friends, family, co-workers ect) opt to down skittles, soda or some fast food and they mention it in conversation or eat it right in front of me, or give it to their kids, I NEVER say one word. Would I eat that? No.  Would I give it to my kid, No. But it’s none of my effing business what other people do in their lives so I would never EVER try to make someone feel bad about making these choices in front of me or giving it to their children.  I honestly do not care what other people give their kids or eat themselves.  It is their free will to be whatever kind of parent they want.  Don’t get me wrong If someone asks me about why I eat organic or grass fed all natural meat or use all natural skin products, I am more than HAPPY to share the knowledge I have with them, so they can determine themselves what they want or don’t want to implement in their own lives but if they don’t ask, I don’t tell.  I would never want someone to think I am judging them for their parenting skills or their life and food choices.

It’s their life and they can choose to use, eat, and feed their kids whatever kind of products their little heart desires.  So with this said, why are other people such HATERS when some of us choose to eat organic, grass fed, free range, toxin free foods and use other household and beauty products?  I seriously do not get it.  What it’s to you?! You’re not the one paying more to eat cleaner, I AM.  You’re not the one that’s going to be paying more for diapers that are chlorine-free, I AM.

So why do people feel the need to make sny comments or sarcastic remarks about our choices?  I just love when people who know I eat clean and use clean products and they find out I’m pregnant say something like, ‘Oh GOD please don’t be THAT Mom.’ I’m sorry what Mom?  A Mom that is educated on american foods products and chemicals that are harmful and have been PROVEN in research studies to cause all kinds of health issues and cancers later on in life?  A Mom that would rather spend MORE money NOW on clean food and skin products for herself and her kids so that she doesn’t pay a million times more in medical bills later or worse ends up not living a long healthy life to see her kids have kids?! Yea, how DARE me want to be THAT Mom. Shame on me.

I just ask that women stop hating on other women.  Whatever fitness regimen you want or don’t want, more power to you. Whatever you want to feed or not feed your family, awesome.  Whatever parenting technique you want to practice, GO FOR IT.  Whether you want to work 50 hours a week or quit your career and be a stay at home Mom, that’s great!

Why are we always judging each other?! Why is it not ok for us to be different from each other and have different views and want to make our own, independent decisions?! None of us are RIGHT and none of us are WRONG, and we sure as hell aren’t perfect.  We are all just doing what we think is best for our own situation.  I would just LOVE if women could be supportive of other women who choose to do something different than what our own opinions and beliefs are and what we have convinced ourselves is the ‘right’ way.

Let’s all just take off our white wigs and stop judging people!

🙂 

3 thoughts on “Haters Gonna Hate

  1. Do what you do! Food isn’t going to be the only thing people make comments about while you’re parenting….it’s a shame people can’t mind their own business. ❤

Leave a comment