The Diet that WORKS!

Weight training is KEY to developing long, lean toned muscles.  There is nothing new there, but we often overlook (by choice) how important it is to pair proper nutrition with all of your hard work in the gym.

In order to get those lean muscles to show, proper nutrition and portions are a MUST.  I wanted to share with you all what a typical day looks like for me and how I am able to maintain my physique without gaining fat and while still maintaining my energy, my workout intensity and my lean mass. I use my “BIBLE DIET” 5-6 days a week.  For those 5-6 days I “bible” just about 100%.  This allows me to eat (within reason) what I want for a couple meals (or a couple drinks!) during my weekends. This eating plan is full proof. I have used it for years and it has helps me achieve the physique I wanted as well as helped me maintain it while still having energy and enjoying the foods I love in moderation.

HERE IS A SAMPLE MENU OF A TYPICAL DAY OF NUTRITION FOR ME:

5:00 AM Meal 1: 3 Egg Whites, 1 Piece of Ezekiel Bread Sprinkle Cinnamon on top!

I eat this within 30 minutes of waking up. This gets my metabolism up and running right away! image_4

8:00 AM Meal 2: Vegan Protein Shake with Spinach and 1/2 Cup Fruit on the side.  The only thing that is in the shake is ice, water, 20 grams of protein powder, 1/2 cup of fresh spinach leaves and a pinch of cinnamon.  Fun Fact: Adding spinach to your shake is a great way to get in your veggies. You can not even taste it in your shake! And yes, only a 1/2 cup of fruit, total! Fruit will spike you insulin. Therefore, fruit should take place of your carb option in your meal.  Or you can do half and half. 1/4 of a carb 1/4 of a fruit. Make sense? image

11:00 AM Meal 3: All Natural Steak Tips (3 Ounces) with 1/2 cup or onions and Mushrooms image_2

2:00 PM Meal 4: Quest Protein Bar (This bar will take care of your protein portion of the meal as well as your carb portion) So this bar should replace an entire meal. The great thing about Quest bars is they are all NATURAL and taste DELISH! Super filling for a bar. image_1

5:00 PM Meal 5: 3-4 Ounces of Grilled Chix and 1/2 Cup of Fresh Salsa! image_3

As far as how many carbs I eat or recommend eating. I cycle my carbs!

Day 1: 4 Carbs (20 Grams each)
Day 2: 3 Carbs (20 Grams each)
Day 3: 2 Carbs (20 Grams each)
Day 4: 1 Carb (20 Grams each)

Then Repeat! I get the BEST results using this carb cycle. Still include a protein and if possible, a veggie with each of these meals. For a full menu, recipes, directions, and portion sizes for your size and gender you can email me directly. Xo

**Keep in mind that this is a SAMPLE MENU and these portions are based on my individual size/goals/activity.**

5 thoughts on “The Diet that WORKS!

  1. Pingback: Kristina Griffith

Leave a comment